Cili88 Review 2026
— One Name, Five Sites, a Dead Licence Number
There is deliberately no link to Cili88 on this page. Its one published licence reference pairs a licensor with a number that was never its own, and both expired in 2024 — and on one Cili88 property every Register button opens an account at kaya88my.com instead.
Updated 2 Sep 2026 • operator pages checked 28 Aug 2026 • 18+
Cili88 Review Summary
We have no affiliate deal with Cili88 and earn nothing from this page. Unlike our recommended reviews, it carries no link to the operator. How we fund this site.
Desk research, checked 28 August 2026: built from the Cili88-branded sites we could read, the licensor’s own closure notice, the Curaçao regulator’s public register, and infrastructure evidence we had already mapped for other brands. We did not register an account, deposit, or request a withdrawal, so nothing below is a first-hand test result.
Most Malaysia-facing brands hide their licensing behind a picture. Cili88 does something rarer: it publishes an actual number. The footer of cili88my.vip reads “Licence: Gaming Curacao 8048/JAZ”.
A number is checkable — which is the whole point of a licence. This one fails twice over. 8048/JAZ was never Gaming Curaçao’s reference; it belonged to Antillephone N.V., a different master licensee. And both of those master licences are gone: Gaming Curaçao’s 365/JAZ expired on 18 August 2024, Antillephone’s 8048/JAZ ended in late 2024 (its own validator notice puts the termination at 1 November 2024, other sources at 28 November — either way it cannot be current), and Curaçao scrapped the master-licence model altogether on 24 December 2024.
Verdict: 2/10 — blacklist candidate. That matches the score we gave Telur33, MyTown33 and SpinCity99 for displaying a dead Curaçao seal, and Cili88 arguably earns it more directly, because it published a specific reference rather than just a picture.
What is Cili88?
Cili88 (cili = chilli, hence the “pedas” branding) is a Malaysia-facing gambling brand offering slots, live casino, sportsbook, fishing games and 4D. Its marketing runs almost entirely on free-credit and welcome-bonus figures.
The complication is that there is no single Cili88. Searching the brand name in Malaysia surfaces at least five live properties carrying it, and they do not agree with each other about anything material — not the bonus, not the minimum deposit, not even whether an app exists.
| Property (all live 28 Aug 2026) | What it advertises | Where its Register button goes |
|---|---|---|
cili88.com / cili88.live, canonical cili88.vip | “Link Free Credit RM30 No Deposit Malaysia 2026”, tagged Syukur668 Partnership | Operator wallet — not readable without login |
cili88my.vip | “150% Welcome up to RM888”, 10× rollover, min deposit RM50 | kaya88my.com — a different brand |
cili888.net (WordPress) | “GET RM10 FREE CREDIT” | clickylinks.net — a link shortener |
| Syukur668 partner listing | “New Register Free RM30 · Free Credit 365 Hari RM18 · Free Credit App RM18” | cili88.co affiliate tracker |
| Third-party review blog | “RM30 free credit”, 50–70% bonus up to RM200, min deposit RM1 | — |
We report those figures as published; we are not asserting which is true. That is exactly the problem. A player who reads RM888 at 150% and lands on the RM30 free-credit funnel has not been told the same thing twice.
Two contradictions are worth isolating because they are not rounding errors:
- Minimum deposit: RM50 or RM1.
cili88my.vipsays “Deposit from RM50”; a third-party review says RM1. That is a fiftyfold spread on the single number a cautious first-timer cares about most. Neither figure is verified — both come from marketing pages, and we could not read a logged-in cashier screen to settle it. Treat both as unconfirmed and read the cashier total on screen before you authorise anything. - The app. The Syukur668 listing advertises a “Free Credit App RM18”.
cili888.netruns a section headed “download Cili88 mobile apps” with Android and Apple buttons — and then, further down the same page, states: “Currently, Cili88 doesn’t offer this option.” Both download buttons are also malformed, pointing at ahttp://https://address that cannot resolve at all.
The licence number does not match the licensor
Curaçao never had one gambling licensor. Until the law changed it had four master licensees, each with its own reference: Cyberluck 1668/JAZ, Gaming Curaçao (Gaming Services Provider N.V.) 365/JAZ, Curaçao Interactive Licensing 5536/JAZ and Antillephone 8048/JAZ. An xxxx/JAZ number is not automatically a Gaming Curaçao reference — and 8048/JAZ is not one. It is Antillephone’s. The Cili88 footer has stapled one licensor’s name to another licensor’s number.
Even read charitably, both halves are dead:
- Gaming Curaçao’s 365/JAZ expired on 18 August 2024. Its own domain now serves a closure notice stating that use of its logo or licence after that date is not supported or endorsed by the Curaçao government.
- Antillephone’s 8048/JAZ ended in late 2024. Antillephone’s own validator notice puts the termination at 1 November 2024; other sources give 28 November. Either date puts it well outside 2026.
- The whole model was superseded. The National Ordinance on Games of Chance (LOK) came into force on 24 December 2024, ending master-licensee sub-licensing. Licences are now issued directly by the Curaçao Gaming Authority (CGA).
So 8048/JAZ is not a licence that is hard to check. It is a reference that cannot be current in 2026, in a format today’s regulator no longer issues.
What you can check yourself, in about two minutes. The CGA runs a live certificate checker at cert.cga.cw and a public licensee register at cga.cw. A genuine CGA seal clicks through to cert.cga.cw and returns the licensed company’s legal name, its current status and the exact domain covered. A seal that opens a PDF, an image, or nothing at all is not a licence.
Two honest limits on our own check. First, no Cili88 property we could read names a corporate entity, a registered address or a company number, so there is nothing to search a register with — we could not verify a current licence for Cili88 under any name. Second, the CGA register lists licensed companies, not brands or domains, so the absence of a “Cili88” row would not by itself prove anything either way. The finding here is the published reference, not a missing row.
The “iTech Labs” RNG-audit badge sits in the same position. iTech Labs is an ISO-accredited testing house, not a licensor, and it publishes no public client register we could search; no certificate is linked from the page making the claim. That makes the badge not publicly verifiable — which is not the same as false, and we are not calling it false.
Shared infrastructure: two networks and a self-declared partnership
This is where Cili88 stops looking like one small brand.
The Cloudflare Images account. Cloudflare Images gives every account a fixed hash that appears in the URL of every image it serves. The hash P9OFiVM18PAr1SvRwzgU7w already served fifteen Malaysia-facing sites as of 24 August 2026, mapped in our Malaysian casino doorway networks investigation — among them MyTown33 and Gardenia888. Every image on cili888.net is served from that same account, which makes a sixteenth site.
cili888.net then closes the loop by itself. Its “visit the promotions page” link points at mibox8888.com, already on our list. Its closing paragraph tells readers to explore “other alternatives mentioned on designbookfair.com” — the single most revealing entry in that investigation, a domain that presents as a design event and resolves to a casino login page. And its calls to action run through clickylinks.net, the shortener used by nine sites in the set. A Cili88 page recommending two other members of the same image account is not independent commentary; it is the network’s internal link graph, visible.
The BunnyCDN pull zone. cili88.com and cili88.live both serve their social-share image from xt30sf.b-cdn.net — the same single pull-zone hostname recorded on Telur33, Mahkota8, GK9 and LKB8. Cili88 is the first brand we have observed on both documented networks.
The self-declared one. Cili88’s own pages are tagged “Powered by Syukur668 Partnership”, and the Syukur668 partner roster publicly lists Cili88 alongside MyTown33 — a brand already inside the image account, by a completely different route.
Our standing wording rule applies and we mean it: this evidences shared infrastructure, not common legal ownership. No registry source names a company behind any of it. But if you are choosing between Cili88, MyTown33 and Telur33 believing you are spreading your risk across three operators, the choice may be narrower than it looks.
The practical consequence is the one that investigation ends on: the site you researched may not be the site that takes your money. On cili88my.vip this is not even hidden. Every Login and Register button on the page, including the one under “Claim Your RM888 Welcome Bonus”, navigates to kaya88my.com. You read Cili88’s terms and you open a Kaya88 account.
Payments
Across the Cili88 properties we could read, the advertised rails are the standard Malaysian set — Touch ’n Go eWallet, DuitNow QR, DuitNow transfer, FPX with Maybank, CIMB, Public Bank and RHB, Boost and GrabPay — plus, less standard, USDT on TRC20 and ERC20. There is nothing wrong with the list itself; our e-wallet casino guide covers how these rails should work.
Two cautions are specific to Cili88. The minimum deposit is contradicted between RM50 and RM1, so do not plan a small test deposit around the lower figure. And a crypto rail sitting alongside consumer e-wallets is worth noticing on a site with no verifiable licence: USDT transfers are irreversible and sit entirely outside the Malaysian banking dispute process, which a bank transfer or e-wallet payment does not.
Before you send money anywhere, run the payee’s account number, company name or phone number through PDRM’s free Semak Mule portal. If a casino asks you to pay a personal bank account rather than a company one, stop there.
Bonus terms: where the red flags are
cili88my.vip publishes the only complete bonus terms we could read, and two of its own selling points are the warnings.
The rollover basis is not stated. It advertises 150% up to RM888 with a 10× rollover, but never says whether the 10× applies to the bonus alone or to deposit plus bonus — and that omission changes the number enormously. To max the offer you would deposit RM592, which returns RM888 in bonus for RM1,480 in the account:
| If the 10× applies to… | Turnover required before withdrawal |
|---|---|
| Bonus only (RM888) | RM8,880 |
| Deposit + bonus (RM1,480) | RM14,800 |
Same headline, RM5,920 of difference. An operator that leaves this ambiguous on its own promo page has left itself room to pick at cashout. Our wagering and rollover explainer works through why this single ambiguity decides most bonus disputes, and our guide to bonus terms worth refusing covers the rest of the shape.
“No max bet cap.” The page states plainly that there is no max-bet cap during rollover, so high-stake Buy Bonus play is allowed while clearing the bonus. Almost every operator imposes a max-bet rule precisely to stop that, and breaking one is the industry’s most common ground for voiding a win after the fact. A site advertising the rule’s absence is either genuinely unusual or describing a term that will be enforced differently once there is a balance to pay out. Our bonus terms glossary explains what a max-bet clause normally does.
The RTP claim is unconfirmed. The site states that Pragmatic Play’s Gates of Olympus 1000, Starlight Princess 1000 and Sugar Rush 1000 all run at “publisher-certified 96.5%+ RTP”. We have not been able to confirm that against Pragmatic’s published certification, so treat it as an operator claim rather than a fact. Operators can and do configure Pragmatic titles to lower RTP bands, and the figure that matters is the one in the game’s own info panel at the moment you play, not the one on a landing page — our Pragmatic Play hub explains how to read it.
Player complaints
Third-party reports are mixed and none of it is traceable to a named individual, so we report it as what it is: unconfirmed. Aggregator and review sites variously report withdrawals “within 5 minutes to 1 hour” and “1–3 business days”; one URL-reputation scanner rates a cili88.org domain at 48/100 with generic warnings about delayed payouts.
We found no substantiated, documented complaint we could verify, and no Cili88 property publishes a complaints or dispute-resolution route. Treat the absence of complaints as absence of evidence, not evidence of safety — brands on this infrastructure rotate domains faster than complaint histories accumulate.
Verdict and rating rationale
2/10, a blacklist candidate. Five things pushed it past watchlist:
- A licence reference published as current that pairs one licensor’s name with another’s number — and both expired in 2024.
- The sign-up funnel on one property routing to an entirely different brand.
- Welcome offers published at RM888, RM200, RM30 and RM10 across properties carrying the same name.
- A fiftyfold contradiction on minimum deposit, unresolved on any page we could read.
- Presence on two separately documented shared-infrastructure networks, plus a self-declared partnership linking it to a third brand.
Brands we have judged unsafe on the evidence are collected on our Malaysia blacklist, and the free-credit offers that keep surfacing under names like this one are picked apart in our free credit casino guide.
If you have already deposited and cannot withdraw
- Check the payee account at Semak Mule, PDRM’s mule-account database. A personal bank account rather than a company account is the single loudest red flag in Malaysian online gambling.
- Call the National Scam Response Centre on 997. The two government listings disagree on its hours — the NFCC’s own NSRC page says 8.00am to 8.00pm daily, while malaysia.gov.my says 24 hours — so if it does not answer, call your bank’s own 24-hour fraud line instead.
- Lodge a police report at the nearest station within 24 hours as well. Official sources still conflict on whether the 997 call alone is enough, so do both.
More brands we are watching are collected in this month’s Scam Watch.
What Holds Up
- It publishes an actual licence reference rather than only a seal image, which is what made the claim checkable at all
- One property does publish a complete bonus page with a stated rollover multiplier and a stated minimum deposit
- We found no substantiated, documented non-payment complaint against it, and we do not allege one
- The advertised payment rails are the mainstream Malaysian set, not obscure ones
Why We Don't Recommend It
- The footer prints “Gaming Curacao 8048/JAZ”, but 8048/JAZ was Antillephone’s reference, not Gaming Curaçao’s
- Both master licences are dead: 365/JAZ expired 18 August 2024, and 8048/JAZ ended in late 2024 — 1 November on Antillephone’s own validator notice, 28 November in other sources
- Curaçao ended master-licensee sub-licensing under the LOK on 24 December 2024, so the format itself is obsolete
- No licensee company, registered address or company number is published anywhere we could read
-
Every Login and Register button on
cili88my.vipnavigates tokaya88my.com, a different brand - Five properties carrying the name advertise four different welcome offers, from RM10 to RM888
- Minimum deposit is published as RM50 in one place and RM1 in another, and neither is confirmed
- The 10× rollover never says whether it applies to the bonus alone or to deposit plus bonus
- It advertises no max-bet cap during rollover, the clause most often used to void a bonus win
-
Images on
cili888.netcome from a Cloudflare account already serving fifteen other Malaysia-facing sites - No complaints route, dispute process or corporate contact is published on any property we could read
Detailed Review Sections
Click to expand each section for more details.
cili88my.vip prints “Licence: Gaming Curacao 8048/JAZ” in its footer and repeats “Gaming Curacao” in its trust badges beside “iTech Labs” and “SSL 256-bit”. Curaçao had four master licensees: Cyberluck 1668/JAZ, Gaming Curaçao 365/JAZ, Curaçao Interactive Licensing 5536/JAZ and Antillephone 8048/JAZ. 8048/JAZ is Antillephone’s, not Gaming Curaçao’s. Gaming Curaçao’s 365/JAZ expired 18 August 2024 and its site now serves a closure notice; Antillephone’s 8048/JAZ ended in late 2024 (its own validator notice puts the termination at 1 November 2024, other sources at 28 November — either way it cannot be current); and the LOK superseded master-licensee sub-licensing on 24 December 2024, with licences now issued directly by the Curaçao Gaming Authority and verifiable at cert.cga.cw. No Cili88 property names a company, address or registration number, so nothing can be searched on a register. The “iTech Labs” badge names a testing house, not a licensor, and links to no certificate — not publicly verifiable. Operator pages read 28 August 2026. cili88my.vip, RM30 no-deposit free credit on the main property and the Syukur668 partner listing, RM10 free credit on cili888.net, and a 50–70% match up to RM200 on a third-party review page. The RM888 offer never states whether its 10× rollover applies to the bonus alone (RM8,880 of turnover) or to deposit plus bonus (RM14,800) — a RM5,920 difference behind one unstated word. The same page advertises no max-bet cap during rollover, which is the clause operators most often rely on to void a bonus win. No complete rollover terms are published anywhere for the RM30 figure. Operator pages read 28 August 2026. cili88my.vip and RM1 on a third-party review page; neither is confirmed, and we could not read a logged-in cashier screen to settle it, so do not size a test deposit on the lower number. A crypto rail alongside consumer e-wallets deserves attention on a site with no verifiable licence: USDT transfers are irreversible and sit outside the Malaysian banking dispute process. No property we could read publishes a withdrawal minimum, a processing-time commitment or a complaints route. Operator pages read 28 August 2026. What We Could Not Verify
Missing Evidence
Independent Signals
Cili88 FAQ
Adakah Cili88 selamat? Is Cili88 safe?
We could not verify a current gambling licence for Cili88 on any regulator’s register, and no Cili88 property names a company we could search one with. The only licence reference it publishes belongs to a licensor that stopped issuing in 2024. On our checks it scores 2/10 and we do not recommend it.
Is Cili88 licensed?
Its footer prints “Gaming Curacao 8048/JAZ”. That pairing is wrong in itself: 8048/JAZ was Antillephone’s master licence, not Gaming Curaçao’s, which was 365/JAZ. Both are dead — 365/JAZ expired on 18 August 2024, and 8048/JAZ ended in late 2024 (Antillephone’s own validator notice puts the termination at 1 November 2024, other sources at 28 November; either way it cannot be current) — and Curaçao replaced the master-licence system entirely under the LOK on 24 December 2024. Current Curaçao licences are issued by the Curaçao Gaming Authority and verify at cert.cga.cw. We found no current licence for Cili88.
Is the Cili88 RM30 free credit real?
An RM30 no-deposit figure is advertised on Cili88’s own pages and on the Syukur668 partner listing. Other Cili88-branded properties advertise RM10, RM18 and a 150% match up to RM888 instead. We could not confirm which offer applies to a new Malaysian account, and no property we could read publishes complete rollover terms for the RM30 figure. Never enter bank or e-wallet credentials on a claim link that arrives by Telegram, WhatsApp or SMS — that is the most common free-credit scam shape in Malaysia.
Berapa minimum deposit Cili88? What is the Cili88 minimum deposit?
Published figures conflict. cili88my.vip states RM50, while a third-party review states RM1. Neither is verified — both are marketing pages, and we could not read a logged-in cashier screen to settle it. Check the figure on the cashier screen itself before you authorise a transfer.
Why does the Cili88 Register button go to kaya88my.com?
We do not know, and Cili88 does not explain it. What we can say is what the page does: on cili88my.vip, every Login and Register button — including the one under the RM888 welcome banner — navigates to kaya88my.com. You would read one brand’s terms and open an account with another. Always check the address bar at the moment you create an account.
Is Cili88 related to MyTown33, Telur33 or Kaya88?
Cili88’s own pages carry the “Syukur668 Partnership” tag and the Syukur668 roster lists Cili88 alongside MyTown33. Separately, cili888.net serves its images from the same Cloudflare Images account as MyTown33 and Gardenia888, and cili88.com and cili88.live use the same BunnyCDN pull zone as Telur33, Mahkota8, GK9 and LKB8. On cili88my.vip, every Register button goes to kaya88my.com. That is shared infrastructure and a self-declared grouping — not proof of common legal ownership, which no registry source establishes.
Is playing at Cili88 legal in Malaysia?
Online gambling sits in a grey area that is not in the player’s favour. The Common Gaming Houses Act 1953 and the Betting Act 1953 predate the internet but are applied to online play, and offshore operators sit outside Malaysian jurisdiction — meaning no Malaysian regulator can compel one to pay you. Syariah law applies additionally to Muslim Malaysians. Our Malaysian gambling law guide sets out what the statutes say. Nothing in this review is a recommendation to gamble.
What do I do if a casino refuses to pay me?
Call the National Scam Response Centre on 997 — the two government listings disagree on its hours, the NFCC’s own NSRC page says 8.00am to 8.00pm daily while malaysia.gov.my says 24 hours, so call your bank’s own 24-hour fraud line if it does not answer — and check the payee account on Semak Mule. Lodge a police report at the nearest station within 24 hours as well: official sources still conflict on whether the 997 call alone is enough, so do both.
Safer Alternatives to Cili88
The floor is simple: a brand that names its company, publishes a licence reference that resolves on a live register, states a rollover basis you can read before you deposit, and keeps its sign-up button on its own domain. These three passed our 25-step checks and currently lead our best online casino Malaysia rankings, where each carries full check notes.
BK8
Full Malay interface, Touch ’n Go and DuitNow rails, published licensing and bonus terms
12Play
Strong e-wallet coverage and a published cashier with stated processing times
UEA8
Smaller, well-documented, with clear withdrawal terms
Whatever you pick, apply the same test we applied here: find the licence reference, click the seal, and see whether it lands on a regulator’s register. For another brand whose seal belongs to a licensor that shut down, see our Telur33 review; for how these clusters of near-identical Malaysian sites are wired together, our doorway-network investigation is the fuller picture.
18+ only. Gambling is not a way to make money, and the house edge applies to every game on every platform. Cili88 does not state whether its 10× rollover applies to the bonus alone or to deposit plus bonus, so the real cost of clearing its headline offer cannot be calculated from what it publishes. Set a deposit limit before you play and never chase a loss, and note that online casino gambling is not lawfully licensed for Malaysian residents and is prosecuted under the Common Gaming Houses Act 1953 and the Betting Act 1953; this review is published so that people who gamble anyway can do so with accurate information. If gambling has stopped being fun, help and self-exclusion resources are on our responsible gambling page. This review follows our independent review methodology; we verified every claim we could, attributed the ones we could not check ourselves, and said plainly which is which. Corrections and right of reply: if you represent Cili88 and can supply a licensee company name and a current licence number that resolves on the Curaçao Gaming Authority register, we will verify and update this page within 48 hours. The Cili88-branded properties, the licensor’s closure notice and the Curaçao Gaming Authority register were last checked 28 August 2026.
Brand Profile
Expert Verdict
“A licence is only worth anything because a register can answer it. This footer staples one licensor’s name to a different licensor’s number, and both of them stopped issuing in 2024. There is nothing here to look up.”